Play Together. Play Smart. Play S.A.F.E.™

National Program for Playground Safety Inspectors have earned certification by successfully completing a playground inspector course. Inspectors specialize in inspecting for good zoning to allow for safe user behavior, durability of equipment, proper surfacing materials, ADA compliance, developmentally appropriateness, and safe environmental conditions.

NPPS Certified Inspectors are aware of guidelines, standards, and best practices. They are equipped to inspect children’s outdoor environments, playgrounds, and the safety of environmental elements located in children’s outdoor spaces.

Contact one of the NPPS certified inspectors today to inspect the safety and to provide a quality assessment of the outdoor environment at your agency’s playgrounds.

Note: This is not a full list of individuals who have received certification.  Only names and contact information from individuals who have given permission to NPPS are listed. If you can not find an Inspector listed near you, please call the NPPS office for more information.

Virginia

Julia Apicella
63 Hunton Drive
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22405
julia.apicella@gmail.com
(540) 394-1212 Early Childhood Inspector
Katie Collins
1093 East Main Street
Radford, Virginia 24141
kcollins@nrcaa.org
(540) 633-5133x432 Early Childhood Inspector
Virginia Dempewolf
Norfolk, Virginia
(808)342-2767 Early Childhood Inspector
Scott George
P.O. Box 1253
Newington, Virginia 22192
sgeorge@allsafetytraining.com
(800) 640-0152 Early Childhood Inspector
Maryann Hilton
West Point, Virginia
maryannshilton@yahoo.com
(757) 345-9374 Early Childhood Inspector
Katie Quigley
P.O. Box 280
Norge, Virginia 23127
katieq@cdr.org
(757) 566-3300 Early Childhood Inspector
Taren Thomas
P.O. Box 799
West Point, Virginia 23181
tthomas@pcdcva.org
(804) 843-2289 Early Childhood Inspector

Wisconsin

Akinlana Abdalla
2545 N. 29th Street
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53210
aabdalla@nextdoornke.org
(414) 397-6630 Early Childhood Inspector
Jose Martinez
300 S. Koeller Rd. Suite E
Oshkosh, Wisconsin 54902
jose.martinez@umos.org
(920) 232-9611 Early Childhood Inspector

The individuals listed are those that have completed the National Program for Playground Safety’s Outdoor Play Inspector training. This listing is not an endorsement of any particular individual.