Play Together. Play Smart. Play S.A.F.E.™

National Program for Playground Safety Inspectors have earned certification by successfully completing a playground inspector course. Inspectors specialize in inspecting for good zoning to allow for safe user behavior, durability of equipment, proper surfacing materials, ADA compliance, developmentally appropriateness, and safe environmental conditions.

NPPS Certified Inspectors are aware of guidelines, standards, and best practices. They are equipped to inspect children’s outdoor environments, playgrounds, and the safety of environmental elements located in children’s outdoor spaces.

Contact one of the NPPS certified inspectors today to inspect the safety and to provide a quality assessment of the outdoor environment at your agency’s playgrounds.

Note: This is not a full list of individuals who have received certification.  Only names and contact information from individuals who have given permission to NPPS are listed. If you can not find an Inspector listed near you, please call the NPPS office for more information.

Florida

Claudia Heredia Joga
8260 NW 14th St
EPS #A-319
Miami, Florida 33191
claudia.heredia10@gmail.com
(809) 873-2813 School-Age Inspector
Larry Johnson
10230 Ridge Road
New Port Richey, Florida 34654
johnsola@phsc.edu
(727) 816-3739 Early Childhood Inspector
Teresa Moran-Wiebe
803 S. Woodland Blvd.
Deland, Florida 32720
tmoran@mfcs.us.com
(386) 736-1325 Early Childhood Inspector
Luisa Reiter
6321 W. Broward Blvd.
Plantation, Florida 33317
lu_reiter@yahoo.com
(954) 817-0514 Early Childhood Inspector
Seth Williams
803 S. Woodland Blvd.
Deland, Florida 32720
swilliams@mfcs.us.com
386-736-1325 Early Childhood Inspector
Patrice Woods
3639 W. Waters Avenue, Suite 500
Tampa, Florida 33614
woodsp@hillsboroughcounty.org
(813) 272-5140x52738 Early Childhood Inspector

Georgia

Bennie Oates
190 Munson Drive
Columbus, Georgia 31914
boates@espheadstart.org
(706) 304-4079 Early Childhood Inspector
Tina Yost
1317 4th St. S.W.
Moultrie, Georgia 31768
tina.yost@darton.edu
(229) 854-2107 Early Childhood Inspector

Hawaii

Marie Johnson
92-809 Palailai Street
Kapolei, Hawaii 96707
meamoorej@yahoo.com
(808) 223-5723 Early Childhood Inspector

Idaho

Russell Newbold
317 Happy Day Blvd., Suite 250
Caldwell, Idaho 83607
rnewbold@ccimail.com
(208) 590-8857 Early Childhood Inspector

The individuals listed are those that have completed the National Program for Playground Safety’s Outdoor Play Inspector training. This listing is not an endorsement of any particular individual.