Play Together. Play Smart. Play S.A.F.E.™

National Program for Playground Safety Inspectors have earned certification by successfully completing a playground inspector course. Inspectors specialize in inspecting for good zoning to allow for safe user behavior, durability of equipment, proper surfacing materials, ADA compliance, developmentally appropriateness, and safe environmental conditions.

NPPS Certified Inspectors are aware of guidelines, standards, and best practices. They are equipped to inspect children’s outdoor environments, playgrounds, and the safety of environmental elements located in children’s outdoor spaces.

Contact one of the NPPS certified inspectors today to inspect the safety and to provide a quality assessment of the outdoor environment at your agency’s playgrounds.

Note: This is not a full list of individuals who have received certification.  Only names and contact information from individuals who have given permission to NPPS are listed. If you can not find an Inspector listed near you, please call the NPPS office for more information.

Illinois

Stephanie Roberts
Migrant Education, Inc.
Anna, Illinois 62906
steph.roberts81@yahoo.com
(618) 697-6718 Early Childhood Inspector

Iowa

Donna Binning
19663 County Highway J20
Leon, Iowa 50144
dlbinning20@gmail.com
(515) 520-1348 Early Childhood Inspector
Steve Chyma
Tama, Iowa
schyma@micaonline.org
641-751-1594 Early Childhood Inspector

Massachusetts

Travis Sheppard
Barnstable, Massachusetts
sheppardtravis@ymail.com
(617) 504-1402 Early Childhood Inspector

Michigan

Aletra Jones
Royal Oak, Michigan
aletrajones@gmail.com
313-729-2166 Early Childhood Inspector
Kristen Michaud
Livonia, Michigan
kmichaud28@gmail.com
989-450-4554 Early Childhood Inspector

Minnesota

Tomi Hollenkamp
Sauk Centre, Minnesota
tomi.hollenkamp@tvoc.org
320-491-0361 Early Childhood Inspector
Julie Lindgren
One Veterans Drive
Bldg. 68
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55417
julie.lindgren2@va.gov
(952) 277-9695 Early Childhood Inspector

Mississippi

Carol Bishop
Tupelo, Mississippi
carol.bishop@msdh.ms.gov
(662) 842-3076 Early Childhood Inspector
Josenda Dockery
Southaven, Mississippi
josenda.dockery@healthyms.com
(662) 393-2775 Early Childhood Inspector

The individuals listed are those that have completed the National Program for Playground Safety’s Outdoor Play Inspector training. This listing is not an endorsement of any particular individual.