Play Together. Play Smart. Play S.A.F.E.™

National Program for Playground Safety Inspectors have earned certification by successfully completing a playground inspector course. Inspectors specialize in inspecting for good zoning to allow for safe user behavior, durability of equipment, proper surfacing materials, ADA compliance, developmentally appropriateness, and safe environmental conditions.

NPPS Certified Inspectors are aware of guidelines, standards, and best practices. They are equipped to inspect children’s outdoor environments, playgrounds, and the safety of environmental elements located in children’s outdoor spaces.

Contact one of the NPPS certified inspectors today to inspect the safety and to provide a quality assessment of the outdoor environment at your agency’s playgrounds.

Note: This is not a full list of individuals who have received certification.  Only names and contact information from individuals who have given permission to NPPS are listed. If you can not find an Inspector listed near you, please call the NPPS office for more information. Early Childhood Inspectors can inspect playgrounds for children ages 0-5. School-Age Inspectors can inspect playgrounds for children ages 5-12. 

North Carolina

Roger Davis
PO Box 867
Shelby, North Carolina 28151
rdcpsi@gmail.com
704-447-3848 Early Childhood Inspector
Nadia Kaze
Raleigh, North Carolina
Nadiaskaze@gmail.com
919-332-6942 Early Childhood Inspector

Oklahoma

Laurie Gassaway
Hulbert, Oklahoma
laurieg62565@gmail.com
918-207-2558 Early Childhood Inspector

Oregon

Darrick Arnold
Milton-Freewater, Oregon
darrick.arnold@ocdc.net
541-861-0923 Early Childhood Inspector
Ada Echevarria
Fairview, Oregon
ada.echevarria@ocdc.net
503-334-8591 Early Childhood Inspector

Pennsylvania

Jazmine Mason
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
jazmine.mason@aiu3.net
412-400-4245 Early Childhood Inspector
Pattijo Taylor
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
ffiddledee@gmail.com
215-990-6179 Early Childhood Inspector
Jeffrey Witman
Oakdale, Pennsylvania
jwitman@ycp.edu
717-449-4975 School-Age Inspector

South Carolina

Kathryn Ford
Gaffney, South Carolina
kford@ecmhsp.org
864-887-2398 Early Childhood Inspector

Texas

Cristian Espinoza
Garland, Texas
cespinoza@garlandisd.net
(214) 772-8130 School-Age Inspector

The individuals listed are those that have completed the National Program for Playground Safety’s Outdoor Play Inspector training. This listing is not an endorsement of any particular individual.