Play Together. Play Smart. Play S.A.F.E.™

National Program for Playground Safety Inspectors have earned certification by successfully completing a playground inspector course. Inspectors specialize in inspecting for good zoning to allow for safe user behavior,  durability of equipment, proper surfacing materials, ADA compliance, developmentally appropriateness, and safe environmental conditions.

NPPS Certified Inspectors are aware of standards, guidelines, and best practices.  They are equipped to inspect children’s outdoor environments, playgrounds, and the safety of environmental elements located in children’s outdoor spaces.

Contact one of the NPPS certified inspectors today to inspect the safety and to provide a quality assessment of the outdoor environment at your agency’s playgrounds.

Note: This is not a full list of individuals who have received certification.  Only names and contact information from individuals who have given permission to NPPS are listed. If you can not find an Inspector listed near you, please call the NPPS office for more information.

Michigan

Kathryn Berry
2036 Boatfield
Burton, Michigan 48529
kberry2016@gmail.com
(801)691-3718 Early Childhood Inspector

Minnesota

Julie Lindgren
One Veterans Drive
Bldg. 68
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55417
julie.lindgren2@va.gov
(952) 277-9695 Early Childhood Inspector

Mississippi

Carol Bishop
1742 Cliff Gookin Blvd.
Tupelo, Mississippi 38801
carol.bishop@msdh.ms.gov
(662) 842-3076 Early Childhood Inspector
Tonya Broger
143 LaFleur Square
Jackson, Mississippi 39215
tonya.broger@msdh.ms.gov Early Childhood Inspector
Josenda Dockery
8705 Northwest Dr.
Bldg. A, Suite 1
Southaven, Mississippi 38671
josenda.dockery@healthyms.com
(662) 393-2775 Early Childhood Inspector
Mary Hampton
801 North Lehmberg Road
Columbus, Mississippi 39702
mary.hampton@msdh.ms.gov
(662) 241-7677 Early Childhood Inspector
Dana Jones
227 MLK, Huoy 49 North
P.O. Box 310
Indianola, Mississippi 38751
dana.jones@msdh.ms.gov
(662) 887-4951 Early Childhood Inspector
Sharon Vance
143 Lefleur Square
Jackson, Mississippi 39215
sharon.vance@msdh.ms.gov
(601) 364-2827 Early Childhood Inspector

Missouri

Stephanie Brown
1415 S. Odell
Marshall, Missouri 65340
browns@mvcaa.net
(660) 886-7476x849 Early Childhood Inspector
Cassandra Johnson
St Louis, Missouri
carroyo@mgoodman-consulting.com
(314) 610-0598 Early Childhood Inspector

The individuals listed are those that have completed the National Program for Playground Safety’s Outdoor Play Inspector training. This listing is not an endorsement of any particular individual.